staff & leadership

The staff and leadership at Lockwood Community Church is comprised of men and women who love and care for every single person in the church. If you have any questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them or call our church office to speak with them. You can contact the church office at (517) 279-7536 or


    SENIOR Pastor

    Shayne is a graduate of Fort Wayne Bible College. Shayne began serving as the pastor of Lockwood Church in 1988. He and his wife, Karen, have three adult sons; Joel, Brian and Kevin.


    Pastor of Family Ministries

    Hal and Cherith grew up in ministry families and have served in youth, camp and music ministries for over 20 years. They have 7 children; a daughter at college, a son in the Marines, and they homeschool the others. Hal began serving as Lockwood's Family Pastor in 2015.

  • Kevin looper

    Pastor of Youth Ministries

    Kevin received a BA in Biblical Literature from Taylor University in 2009 and a Masters in Biblical Exegesis from Wheaton College Graduate School in 2011. Kevin joined the staff as Youth Pastor in 2013. He and his wife Beth have three children.


    Music Director

    Dan is committed to ministering to the Body of Christ through music.  He and his wife, Barbara, have three children and six grandchildren.


God has invested the elders with the responsibility for the leadership of the local church, which includes overseeing the work of the church (its worship, evangelism, edification, and equipping); protecting the church from error in doctrine and practice; and making sure God's people are being fed through accurate and insightful biblical teaching.  The elders work as a team and strive to discern God's plan for LCC through regular meetings for prayer and the study of Scripture.

2021 Elders: Don Baad, Dan Hefner, Shayne Looper

Send an email to the Elders


Deacons are servant leaders who have accepted major areas of ministry responsibility in the church. They are the church's ministers of mercy and attend to practical care needs within the church family.

2021 Deacons: Kevin Bowers, Rob Kunkel, John Lindsey, Rick Miller, Hal Nottingham, Dan Parker, Michael Wickey

Send an email to the Deacons


The Administrative Board serves as the coordination and communication arm of LCC by overseeing church operations and keeping the church family informed.

2021 Board Members: Karen Hoop, Tim Wickey, Chris Katz, Jenny Wickey, Shayne Looper, Dan Hefner,
John Lindsey, Ron Evans

Send an email to the Administrative Board


The Trustees exercise maintenance and oversight of the church property.

2021 Trustees: Greg Fowler, Jenny Fowler, Ron Evans